Cú Chulainns Senior Hurling Club and Senior Football Club

“Cú Chulainns is One of the Oldest London GAA Clubs With a Proud & Competitive Track Record So Join in on the Action Today!”

Cú Chulainns is an already established, competitive and long serving London GAA club with a long list of honours over our 85 year history. Some of our successes include the London Senior Hurling Championship as far back as 1934, or our recent London Intermediate Football Championship victory in 2017 marking the 85th anniversary of our club. in 2014 we won the London Intermediate Hurling Championship.  2012 was the 80th anniversary of our club as well as being one of the most successful years ever, including a Historic Treble in Football where we won the London Junior Football Championship, the London Intermediate (Div 2) Football League Title, and the McArdle Cup, as well as winning the McCullough Cup and Ronan Cup in Hurling!

Cú Chulainns have a long history in the London GAA as mentioned above. Members, past and present, have derived from just about every county in Ireland as well as London born players and officers. Many members have given service to the London GAA County Board, both as players on the London County hurling and football teams and also as officials on the London County Board itself.

Cú Chulainns Club Successes:

Hurling (Founded in 1932):

Senior Hurling Champions – 1934, 1935, 1951, 1954, 1967
Senior League / Division 1 Hurling Champions – 1951, 1952, 1953
Club Hurling Champions of Britain – 1968
Intermediate Hurling Champions – 1974, 1976, 1983, 2014
Intermediate League / Division 2 Hurling Champions – 1979, 2014
Senior League B Champions – 1987
Miller Cup Winners (Herts) – 1989
Senior B Hurling Champions – 1990
McCullough Cup Winners – 2012, 2014
Ronan Cup Winners – 2013, 2014

Football (Founded in 1934):

Senior Football Champions – 1943, 1944, 1952
Senior League Champions – 1953
Tipperary Cup Winners – 1944, 1947, 1954

Intermediate Football Champions – 2017

Reserve Football Champions – 1988
Junior Football Champions – 1984, 2000, 2008, 2012
Murphy Cup Winners – 2001, 2008
Intermediate League Champions – 2003
McArdle Cup Winners – 2003, 2006, 2008, 2012
Junior League Champions – 2010
Division 3 League Champions – 2011
Division 2 League Champions – 2012

For further information get in touch with one of our officers by phone from our Contact page.

The Cú Chulainns Football and Hurling squads both train every Thursday from 7.30pm onwards at:


For a map of our location click here.